Palatine Jaycees Name 2020 Officers

The Palatine Jaycees turned over the reins of the organization to their new Board of Directors for the 2020 fiscal year on January 18th at their Annual Awards and Installation Banquet at The Grove Country Club.

The new executive officers for the Chapter are Sarah McKillop, President; Zach Kulig, Administrative Vice President; Hannah Meadow, Chapter Management Vice President; Megan O’Brien, Community Development Vice President; Marjorie Musary, Individual Development Vice President; Kristen Schwartz, Membership Development Vice President; Lindsay Shubel Nagle, Treasurer; Megan McGaughey, Secretary; John Healey, State Director and Robert Doty, Chairman of the Board.

There are also Local Directors, who act as liaisons between the Board of Directors and the general membership. The Local Directors for 2020 are Audrey Harwood, Jay Nagle, Jeffrey Padesky, Jenny Levin, Kim King, Natasha Thomas, Ryan Lew, Ryan McGaughey, and Weston Emerson.

“My team and I are excited by the continued growth of the chapter and the new projects we will be launching in 2020,” said Sarah McKillop, Palatine Jaycee President. “The Palatine Jaycees have always been involved in our community with projects like our Fourth of July celebration, Hometown Fest, our annual Easter Egg Hunt, our annual Fall Back Brewfest beer festival, and our annual Christmas Tree Sale. We have also started other community initiatives in the past few years, such as Fit Family Field Day and a STEM fair.. All of the profits from our projects are donated back into the community in the form of donations, scholarships, grants and community events. With the new members that are joining and their contributions to the chapter, look for more Jaycee projects and donations in the Palatine area.”

Leave a Reply