Palatine Jaycees Name 2021 Officers

The Palatine Jaycees turned over the reins of the organization to their new Board of Directors for the 2021 fiscal year on January 16th at their virtual annual awards and installation banquet.

The new executive officers for the Chapter are Hannah Meadow, President; Lindsay Schubel Nagle, Administrative Vice President; Megan O’Brien, Chapter Management Vice President; John Healey, Community Development Vice President; Becky Cohen, Individual Development Vice President; Danielle Green, Membership Development Vice President; Thomas Skrocki, Treasurer; Emily Reyes, Secretary; and Sarah McKillop, Chairman of the Board.

There are also four Local Directors, who act as liaisons between the Board of Directors and the general membership. The Local Directors for 2021 are Jessie Levin, Jenny Levin, Joe Loquasto and Megan McGaughey.  “My team and I are excited by the continued growth of the chapter and the new projects we will be launching in 2021,” said Hannah Meadow, Palatine Jaycee President. “The Palatine Jaycees have always been involved in our community with projects like our Fourth of July celebration, Hometown Fest, our annual Easter Egg Hunt, our annual Fall Back Brewfest beer festival, and our annual Christmas Tree Sale. We have also started other community initiatives in the past few years, such as Fit Family Field Day and a STEM fair. All profits from our community projects are donated back into the public in the form of donations, scholarships, grants and community events. With the new members that are joining and their contributions to the chapter, look for more Jaycee projects and donations in the Palatine area. The Palatine Jaycees would like to thank the Palatine Community for all of their support during 2020!”